top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErin

A Good Week

Updated: Dec 2, 2019


I flew back to Sydney from Bali earlier this week on my birthday and was surprised by my roommates with a birthday cake. It was so sweet of them and a great pick-me-up after a crummy overnight flight.


Also, one of my roommates and I bought plane tickets to Melbourne this week! We will be there the 24th through the 28th of April. I am so excited. We plan on arranging a day trip out to the Great Ocean Road and visiting the 12 Apostles. I'd also like to visit Brighton and some of Melbourne's many art walls.


Lastly, this Saturday I went snorkeling at Gordon's Bay in Sydney. We took the bus to the bay about 40 minutes from my apartment. It was a hot day - 90 degrees - but the water was SO COLD. I heard from locals that by the end of April the ocean will be too cold, and now I believe it. We thought since it was so hot that the water would be tolerable, but we were so wrong. I would not do it again, but I saw a lot of cool wild life including puffer fish, big pink snails and tiny squids! It was so cool, very cold, but very cool.


Gordon's Bay


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page