top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErin

My First Week of School

Updated: Dec 2, 2019

I finally started classes today after 3 months of winter break - I have included the classic first-day-of-school pic. I am taking Intro to Indigenous Studies, Anthropology: A Cultural Difference and American Dream. School here is much different. Most of the students at USyd commute to the university. It is the 20,000 international students that live on or near campus. My friends and I have met Australian students that commute as far as 2 hours to get to the school.

Also, there are far less assignments and far less time spent in class. I only have to go to class Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday (leaving Thursday as my beach day!!!). The assignment I have are weighted very heavily. I don't have any exams; only papers and presentations and each are worth between 20% and 50% of my grade. I am used to having 10 or 15 quizzes, exams, homework and/or written pieces contributing to my grade - making it easier to keep my grades high, so this will be interesting.


Anyway, campus is beautiful, I have some friends in my classes, and I am enjoying my classes and I spent my first Thursday on the beach just as I hoped, so all is well!




42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page