top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErin

School and planning for Melbourne

Updated: Dec 2, 2019

I had yet another super boring, but still great, week. I have had 2 big essays due in the past week, so I have been working on those with a majority of my time. School here is definitely harder than back at Iowa State. Here it is what high school tells you college is going to be: a midterm, a final, and one or two other assignments. All of high school this is what we are told college is going to be like, but in America at university you still have weekly assignments, books to read, quizzes, attendance points, daily exercises, etc. There is very little of those extra assignments here.

In way it is nice, because it's not busy work. So many assignments in the states feel like a waste of time. On the other hand, the little assignments make it easy to keep grades high. But after tomorrow I have a lot more free time in the next few weeks and still had time for a weekend beach day at Bondi with my buddy Clara.


Lastly, tomorrow night I leave for Melbourne and I am so excited! We book a trip to go out on the great ocean road and visit the 12 Apostles! If you haven't heard of them, the Twelve Apostles is a rock formation coming out of the ocean off of Australia's southern coast. We also plan to go to the Eureka Sky deck and see the Brighton Bath Houses!



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page