top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErin

The Great Ocean Road

Updated: Dec 2, 2019

Last Thursday, on my trip to Melbourne, my friends and I took a day trip to the Great Ocean Road. The GOR is a road build by Australian soldiers in the 1930's. It winds along the coastal cliffs of southern Australia from Melbourne to Adelaide, with beautiful beaches, rock formations, stretches of rain forests, and small coastal towns along the way. None of my friends or I can drive in this country, so we booked a day tour going from Melbourne to the 12 Apostles.


Stop 1: morning tea at Aireys Inlet overlooking the Spit Lighthouse


Stop 2: Great Ocean Road Memorial Arch


Stop 3: Kennet River, where we saw wild koalas and parrots.


Stop 4: Gibson’s Step at Port Campbell National Park


Stop 5: the 12 Apostles


Stop 6: Lock Ard Gorge


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page